Workshop on Advances in Image Processing, Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition and Machine Intelligence (ICPM'18)

The aim of ICPM'18 is to foster interaction of researchers, exchange of new ideas, and to enhance communication between academia and industry. The Workshop is co-located with fourth International Symposium on Signal Processing and Intelligent Recognition Systems (SIRS-2018), Sept. 19-22, 2018, Bangalore, India.

Prospective authors are invited to submit their manuscripts reporting original work. Further guidelines for submission are posted at

All papers that conform to submission guidelines will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. Acceptance of papers will be communicated to authors by email.

All accepted papers will be published by Springer in Communications in Computer and Information Science Series(CCIS), ISSN: 1865:0929. The proceedings will be available via the SpringerLink digital library. CCIS is abstracted/indexed in DBLP, Google Scholar, EI-Compendex, Mathematical Reviews, SCImago and Scopus. CCIS volumes are also submitted for the inclusion in ISI Proceedings. The current SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) of CCIS is 0.162 (H Index 29). The proceedings of previous editions have been indexed by Scopus.

At least one full paying author of each accepted paper must register for the Conference before the indicated deadline.

Topics of interest include but not limited to:

  • Agents and Multi-Agent Systems
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Automated Visual Surveillance
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Biometrics
  • Classification and Clustering
  • Cognitive Science
  • Complex Systems
  • Computational Intelligence
  • Computational Neuroscience
  • Computer Graphics
  • Computer Vision and Image Understanding
  • Digital Forensics & Authorship Analysis
  • Digital Image and Video Processing
  • Encoding Standards
  • Face and Gesture Analysis
  • Feature Selection and Dimensionality Reduction
  • Image Acquisition
  • Image and Video Coding/Compression/Quality Assessment
  • Image Denoising Techniques
  • Image Transforms
  • Information Retrieval
  • Intelligent Manufacturing Systems
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Invariance in Recognition
  • Kernel Methods and Support Vector Machines
  • Linguistic Description and Summarization
  • Man-Machine Systems
  • Medical Imaging
  • Natural Computing
  • Neighborhood Processing
  • Object Detection, Recognition and Categorization
  • Pattern Recognition and Analysis
  • Recognition Robotics
  • Smart and Intelligent Sensors
  • Social Media Mining
  • Statistical Methods and Learning
  • Steganography & Digital Watermarking
  • User-Centered Visual Application for 3D Image/Video
  • Video Analysis and Event Recognition
  • Virtual Reality
  • Visual Navigation
  • Web Intelligence

Key Dates

Papers Due July 10, 2018
Acceptance Notification July 31, 2018
Final Paper Deadline August 15, 2018

Technical Program Committee

Keyurkumar Patel, Australian Defence Force, Australia
Dimitri Papadimitriou, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Suryakanthi Tangirala, Faculty of Business, Botswana
Ilka Miloucheva, Media Applications Research, Germany
Krishna Battula, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada, India
Nishant Doshi, PDPU, India
Suneet Gupta, Bennett University Gr Noida, India
Muzzammil Hussain, Central University of Rajasthan, India
Ramachandran K I, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, India
Manikandan J, PES University (PESU), India
D. John Aravindhar, Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, India
Anand Kumar M, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, India
K Mahantesh, SJBIT, India
Dnyanesh Mantri, Pune University, India
Abraham Mathew, NIT Caliut, India
Sanjaya Kumar Panda, Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, India
Anitha Pillai, Hindustan University, Chennai, India
Munaga Prasad, IDRBT, India
Purushothama R, National Institute of Technology Goa, India
Natarajan S, VTU, India
Hemraj Saini, Jaypee University of Information Technology, India
Abhijit Sharma, National Institute of Technology, Durgapur, India
Shina Sheen, PSG College of Technology, India
Preety Singh, LNM Institute of Information Technology, India
Vir Singh, Delhi College of Arts & Commerce University of Delhi, India
Shikha Tripathi, PES University, India
Madhur Upadhayay, Shiv Nadar University, India
Ashwani Yadav, Amity University Rajasthan, India
Hemant Kumar Rath, Tata Consultancy Services, India
Adel Obed, Middle Technical University, Iraq
Paolo Crippa, Universitŕ Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Artis Mednis, Institute of Electronics and Computer Science, Latvia
Abdul Halim Ali, Universiti Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Fazirulhisyam Hashim, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Gunasekar Thangarasu, Linton University College, Malaysia
Xiangguo Li, Henan University of Technology, P.R. China
Muhammad Nasir Khan, The University of Lahore, Pakistan
Anna Antonyová, University of Prešov in Prešov, Slovakia
Manuel Gil Pérez, University of Murcia, Spain
Kuan-Chieh Huang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Abdelbaset Hamza, Appalachian State University, USA
Doyel Pal, LaGuardia Community College, CUNY, USA
Siddhartha Bhattacharyya, RCC Institute of Information Technology, India
Shyamalendu Kandar, Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, India
Debanjan Konar, Sikkim Manipal Institute of Technology, India
Ambrish Kumar, Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, Delhi, India
Ch Raghava Prasad, KLUniversity, India
Sanjay Sahay, BITS, Pilani, India
Prasanth Vaidya Sanivarapu, VIT University, India
Shankar Setty, K. L. E. Technological University, Hubballi, India
B. Tripathy, VIT University, India
Joseph Mathew, C-DAC, Thiruvananthapuram, India
Ram Ratan, SAG, DRDO, India
Pradeep Tiwari, Bharat Electronics Ltd., India
Tarun Yadav, Scientific Analysis Group, Defence Research & Development Organisation, Ministry of Defence, GOI, India
Seera Dileep Raju, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, India
P. Ram Sukumar, ISRO, India
Galandaru Swalaganata, Institut Agama Islam Negeri Tulungagung, Indonesia
Sameerchand Pudaruth, University of Mauritius, Mauritius
Ibrahim Missaoui, National Engineering School of Tunis, Tunisia
Vinaya Gohokar, Maharashtra Institute of Technology, India
Kriti Saroha, CDAC, India
Anjali Sharma, National Physical Laboratory, India
Ganga Holi, VTU, India
Megha Khanna, Delhi Technological University, India
V Sowmya, Amrita Vishwavidyapeetham, India
Arată Saraiva, UESPI, Brazil
Kester Quist-Aphetsi, University of Brest France, France
Snehashish Chakraverty, National Institute of Technology Rourkela, India
Ratnadeep Deshmukh, Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, India
Surya Durbha, I. I. T. Bombay, India
Shriram K Vasudevan, Amrita University, India
Alex Pappachen James, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan
Rosaura Palma-Orozco, Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico
Anna Bartkowiak, University of Wroclaw, Poland
Jia-Chin Lin, National Central University, Taiwan